(HBN ARCHIVE) Welcome Letter

Written: April 21st, 2017

Welcome to Hogwarts by Night!

There are a few things of note before you get started in our game. The first being that we are always here to help, please post any questions you may have in the ‘Ask Peeves’ area so we can get to them quickly. Alternatively you may ask us questions via our Facebook Group which is attended at all times by Guardians and Players.

In order to play you will need to read a few of our pages to make a character. To help make this easier I will post the pages here that are the most important in the order of how best to get started.

Useful Pages to Know
Main Website: http://www.hogwartsbynight.com
Getting Started: https://hogwartsbynight.wordpress.com/getting-started/
House Rules: https://hogwartsbynight.wordpress.com/house-rules/
Newbie FAQ: https://hogwartsbynight.wordpress.com/newbie-faq-guide/
Game Guardians: https://hogwartsbynight.wordpress.com/guardians/

Character Creation
Game Setting: https://hogwartsbynight.wordpress.com/game-setting-info/
Creation Rules: https://hogwartsbynight.wordpress.com/character-creation/
Character Sheets: https://hogwartsbynight.wordpress.com/character-sheets/

Important Starting Forums
Main Portal: http://hogwartsbynight.boards.net/
Meet & Greet: http://hogwartsbynight.boards.net/board/110/meet-greet
Ask Peeves (Help Forum): http://hogwartsbynight.boards.net/board/4/ask-peeves-game-assistance
Character Creation (sheets, laboratory, ties): http://hogwartsbynight.boards.net/board/5/character-creation-click

Facebook Group
HBN: Behind the Scenes: https://www.facebook.com/groups/hogwartsbynight/

You may message a Guardian privately if you have a sensitive Question, but do remember they are located internationally so it may be better to ask in the Shoutbox who is online for a faster response.

In order to message another non-guardian member you will be required to post in the Meet and Greet at least a few times (3). This is merely to prevent spam bots from registering and abusing the board.

Don’t worry if you are very new and still uncertain about something; we will help you!

Thank you for your interest in our world!

Guardians,
JJ, Nicci, Morte, Rose

P.S.
If the site ever goes down we have a G+ Community located at: https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/111466358637541481255

Alternatively you can also play in Ongoing Worlds located at:
http://www.ongoingworlds.com/games/2130/posts/1

Advertisements